PROGRAMME
 
- 2008 -

ANNUAL PRESENTATION
C'llr Neil Roberts
Tuesday 22nd January 2008

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
- followed by -
FRANCIS BARBER (QUASHEY)
Graeme Clarke
Tuesday 19th February 2008

TAMWORTH HELPS INDIA - A TSUNAMI PROJECT
John Bevan & Graham Barlow
Tamworth Rotary Club
Thursday 27th March 2008

THE NATIONAL FOREST
Dr. Sophie Churchill
Chief Executive - The National Forest Co.
Thursday 17th April 2008

PHILIP LARKIN AND LICHFIELD
Peter Young
Town Clerk - Lichfield City Council
Tuesday 20th May 2008

VISIT TO THE CATHEDRAL CLOSE
Guide - Peter Brownhill
Sunday 15th June 2008

PLANNING ENFORCEMENT
George Goodall
Chairman - West M.A.S.A.
Thursday 24th July 2008

TACKLING CLIMATE CHANGE IN LICHFIELD
Chris Stanley
Health & Wellbeing Manager - LDC
Thursday 25th September 2008

THE MERCIAN REGIMENT
Col. Stephen Ashworth
Tuesday 21st October 2008

MILESTONES
John Higgins
Tuesday 18th November 2008

THE STORY OF LICHFIELD AND DISTRICT HOSPITALS
Mary Hutchinson & Angela Reynolds
Lichfield Hospitals History Group
Thursday 18th December 2008


OUR MEETINGS COMMENCE at 7.45
in ST MARY'S CENTRE, MARKET SQUARE, LICHFIELD
(Unless otherwise indicated)


Non-Members are always welcome - Admission 2