PROGRAMME
 
- 2009 -

ANNUAL PRESENTATION
David Smith, Lichfield District Council
Thursday 22nd January 2009

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
- followed by -
CPRE IN STAFFORDSHIRE
Phillip Goode
Tuesday 26th February 2009

LICHFIELD'S UNIVERSITY - ANCIENT AND MODERN
Prof. Christine King
Vice-Chancellor Staffordshire University
Thursday 26th March 2009

VISIT TO THE PLANT POT NURSERY
Plotting a Floral Lichfield
Guide - Diana Muir
Tuesday 21st April 2009 (Evening)

CONSERVING LICHFIELD
Alison Richards, Dan Roberts & Debbie Boffin
Conservation Officer, LDC
Thursday 21st May 2009

THE ENGLISH HOUSE
Keith Cattell
Tuesday 30th June 2009

VISIT TO THE ERASMUS DARWIN MUSEUM
Guide - Alison Wallis
Sunday 19th July at 2pm

FAIRTRADE CITY
Michael Hawkes
Fairtrade Movement
Thursday 24th September 2009

CITY HOPPING AROUND EUROPE
Keith Catell
Tuesday 20th October 2009

THE STORY OF THE ACME WHISTLE
Simon Topman
J Hudson & Co (Whistles) Ltd
Thursday 12th November 2009

PUBS OF LICHFIELD
John Shaw
Thursday 17th December 2009


OUR MEETINGS COMMENCE at 7.45
in ST MARY'S CENTRE, MARKET SQUARE, LICHFIELD
(Unless otherwise indicated)


Non-Members are always welcome - Admission 2