PROGRAMME
 
- 2017 -

THE LICHFIELD AND HATHERTON CANAL - WHERE ARE WE ?
Bob Williams
Thursday 12th January 2017

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
- followed by -
17th CENTURY AMSTERDAM, THE GOLDEN AGE
Anna Hallett
Tuesday 14th February 2017

CHURCHYARD MEMORIALS & PLAQUES
Dr Trevor James
Thursday 23rd March 2017

GREAT GAMES ON THE OLD SILK ROAD
Peter Reddish
Tuesday 25th April 2017 [#]

THE WORK OF A MASTER THATCHER
David Wood
Thursday 25th May 2017

PREFABS - THE PALACES OF THE PEOPLE
Ned Williams
Tuesday 20th June 2017

BROCTON PRISONER OF WAR CAMP 1917-1919
"BROCTONLAGER"
Beryl Holt
Thursday 20th July 2017

COMMUNITY OWNERSHIP OF ENERGY
Anthony Walters
Tuesday 19th September 2017

THE STORY OF MAP MAKING
Richard Stone
Thursday 19th October 2017 [#]

THE LIFE AND VOICE OF A TOWN CRIER
Ken Knowles
Tuesday 21st November 2017

THE STAFFORDSHIRE REGIMENT AND ITS MUSEUM
Maj. Ted Green
Tuesday 19th December 2017


OUR MEETINGS COMMENCE at 7.45
in WADE STREET CHURCH COMMUNITY HALL,
FROG LANE, LICHFIELD
(Unless otherwise indicated)


Non-Members are always welcome - Admission 3

[#] - Meeting held in association with the Royal Geographical Society