PROGRAMME
 
- 2019 -

THE HISTORY AND FUTURE OF THE CIVIC MOVEMENT
Ian Harvey
Thursday 17th January 2019

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
- followed by -
LETOCETUM - THE ROMAN FORT AND SETTLEMENT AT WALL
Dr. Mike Hodder
Tuesday 19th February 2019

LOOKING AT SHOPS
Ned Willimas
Thursday 21st March 2019

TRANSFORMING THE TRENT VALLEY
Louise Morris
Tuesday 23rd April 2019

THE REV. JOHN LOUIS PETIT (1801 - 1868)
Artist and Architectural Critic
Phillip Modiano
Thursday 23rd May 2019 [%]

MY TWENTY FAVOURITE STAFFORDSHIRE PLACES
David Wilkinson
Tuesday 18th June 2019

OFFA - THE QUALITY OF MERCIA
Richard Stone
Thursday 18th July 2019

THE COMBERFORDS OF COMBERFORD HALL AND THE MOAT HOUSE
Patrick Comberford
Tuesday 17th September 2019

THE WORK OF THE FRIENDS OF CANNOCK CHASE
June Jukes
Thursday 17th October 2019

THE LIFE AND WORKS OF LANCELOT "CAPABILITY" BROWN
Alan Hill
Tuesday 19th November 2019

THE BUTCHER, THE BAKER AND THE UNDERTAKER
Lichfield's Victorian Tradesmen
Jonathan Oates
Tuesday 17th December 2019


OUR MEETINGS COMMENCE at 7.45
in WADE STREET CHURCH COMMUNITY HALL,
FROG LANE, LICHFIELD
(Unless otherwise indicated)


Non-Members are always welcome - Admission 3

ADMISSION is FREE to MEMBERS and SCHOOL STUDENTS

[%] - Meeting held in association with the Historical Association



Please contact programme@lichfieldcivicsociety.org.uk for information about our current programme.